top of page

Colorado Tourism Office Creates Eight Regions in the StatE

To showcase the incredible diversity in Colorado, the state has been divided up into eight new regions to help tourist and locals explore and discover everything the Centennial State has to offer

The Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) recently revealed that it has created eight regions in Colorado and has given them snappy names in an effort to capture the unique qualities of the different areas of the state and to inspire travelers.

The eight regions are: Pikes Peak Wonders, Mystic San Luis Valley, Mountains & Mesas, Rockies Playground, The Great West, Denver & Cities of the Rockies, Pioneering Plains and Canyons & Plains.

What do you think about Colorado’s “new” regions? Which one is your favorite and why?

Let us know in the comments!


bottom of page